Beta · built from public sources · records marked draft are not yet independently verified · How we grade evidence
// 03 — Financing

Financing

Debt raised against compute: GPU-backed term loans, delayed-draw facilities, convertible notes and on-chain loans. Announced, facility and drawn amounts are kept apart — drawn amounts are shown only when disclosed.

7 recordsNo totals: amounts are in mixed currencies and structures
AnnouncedBorrowerLenders / arrangersStructure Announced amountDrawnPricingCountryEvidence
Aug 2026Nebius
Convertible senior notes (0.50% due 2030 and 4.50% due 2034)
Not disclosedconvertible$5.75bn
USD as announced
Not disclosed—NLC draft · Source →
Jul 2026Verda
NIB loan (InvestEU)
Nordic Investment Bankterm loan€22m
EUR as announced
Not disclosed—FIC draft · Source →
Jun 2026NexGen Cloud
Non-recourse GPU loan
USD.AIonchain loan$34m
USD as announced
Not disclosed—SEC draft · Source →
30 Mar 2026Mistral AI
Debt financing for Bruyères-le-Châtel data centre
BNP Paribas, Bpifrance, Crédit Agricole CIB, HSBC, La Banque Postale, MUFG, Natixis CIBunknown$830m
USD as announced
Not disclosed—FRC draft · Source →
Feb 2026Nscale
GPU-backed delayed draw term loan
Blue Owl, LuminArx, PIMCOdelayed draw term loan$1.4bn
USD as announced
Not disclosedSOFR + 500bpsGBB draft · Source →
Jun 2025Nebius
Convertible notes private placement
Not disclosedconvertible$1bn
USD as announced
Not disclosed—NLB draft · Source →
2025Fluidstack
GPU-backed financing
Macquarieasset backedup to $10bn
USD as announced
Not disclosed—GBD draft · Source →

Grade D = reported by media and not confirmed by the parties. Currencies as announced; no FX conversion and no totals.